The Jury for Aparajita 2017 comprised of Harshavardhan Neotia, Pawan Dhoot and Nayantara Pal Choudhury. The winners were adjudged, not by any individual decision, but by an open and transparent process of garnering votes, both physically through Sanmarg as well as via digital medium. The Team behind Aparajita headed by Ruchika Gupta, Director Sanmarg, are truly committed to Saluting Womanhood and their attention to detail to ensure a flawless evening for the Award winners and their guests was commendable indeed!

The backdrop for this dazzling event was the elegant JW Marriott Hotel and it was a fitting platform for this extremely well attended evening and its star-studded invitees. Vidya Balan, Girija Devi, Mahesh Bhatt, Usha Uthup, Milind Somen, Moon Moon Sen, Srijit Mukherji and many more luminaries graced the occasion.

The function was followed by a delicious High Tea which was enjoyed by all and the lavish spread featured many local delicacies of West Bengal like Jhalmuri, Rolls, Singharas as well as live Mexican Counters, Sandwiches  and Mocktails which meant that the invitees were indulged in quite a gastronomical treat.

It was just that little bit more special for all of us who had the privilege of attending Aparajita because it was on 8th March, 2017 which is celebrated as International Women's Day. Kudos to Sanmarg and all the Sponsors for acknowledging and celebrating some incredible women and inspiring many others.